BlogIn the LoopNews

ACHF Preservation Award Winners

The Jackson Street Building [photo credit: UGA CED]

Here are the winners of the Athens-Clarke Heritage Foundation’s Preservation Awards, announced Monday night at the Morton Theatre.

Outstanding Achievement: Kristen Morales and Buena Vista neighbors for Buena Vista Heights Local Historic District Designation.

Grassroots Preservation: Sarah and Todd Baker and Grady Thrasher and Kathy Prescott for Friends of Legion Pool.

Outstanding New Construction: Alpha Gamma Delta and E.L.T. Construction Services for an addition to the Thomas Carithers/AGD House.

Outstanding New Construction: Donald Scott and Bork Architectural Design for 378 Yonah Ave.

Outstanding Publication or Program: Jerry Crawley, Roy Moseman and Johnny Kesler for “Growing Up in Athens, GA” Facebook page.

Outstanding Rehabilitation: Chris Peter and Peterson Properties, LLC for 290 Barber St.

Outstanding Rehabilitation: UGA Office of University Architects for Memorial Hall.

Outstanding Rehabilitation: Chris Lloyd and John Barrett, Matheny & Armentrout Architects and Koons Environmental Design for Marker 7 Coastal Grill.

Outstanding Rehabilitation:  Lorinda and Peter Crane, Nackashi Design and Construction Co. for 297 Franklin St.

Outstanding Rehabilitation: Richard Hathaway and MIchael Daniel, The Cheney House.

Outstanding Rehabilitation: UGA College of Environment and Design, UGA Office of Sustainability and UGA Office Of University Architects for the Jackson Street Building (formerly Lamar Dodd School of Art).

Outstanding Stewardship: First AME Church at 521 North Hull St.

Outstanding Stewardship: UGA Facilities Management Division for the North Campus fence rehabilitation.

President’s Award: David C. Barrow School.

Phinizy Spalding Award: Commissioner Kathy Hoard.