Flagpole‘s Other Favorite Albums of 2013

This week, we published our top 10 list of local albums released in 2013 as voted on by members of our music staff. And while all those releases were certainly great, there was a ton of other great stuff that we thought deserved some recognition. Below, check out a bunch of other albums that received votes in our writers’ poll (and one that came out just past our deadline), with links to Flagpole‘s original coverage where available.

Quiet Evenings: Impressions

Pretty Bird: House

Tony B: Occupy the Streets

The New Sound of Numbers: Invisible Magnetic

The Skipperdees: Some Bright Mourning

Velocirapture: Recreator

Yung’N Restless: TRAPPED EP

Powerkompany: I Am More Than This

Dead Confederate: In the Marrow

Jacob Morris: Moths

Harsh Words: Reptile Brain

TaterZandra: Nom de Plume

Hand Sand Hands: Lord of Talk

Terminals: Terminals

Green Gerry: King Baby

Rene Le Conte: Young & Dumb

Yip Deceiver: Medallius

of Montreal: Lousy with Sylvianbriar

Adam Klein & the Wild Fires: Sky Blue Deville