Flagpole Athens Music AwardsMusic

2000 Flagpole Athens Music Awards Winners

2000 Winners:

Jazz: Squat
Classical: Georgia Guitar Quartet
DJ/Techno: Danger Mouse
Experimental/Avant-Garde: Je Suis France
Blues: Park Bench Blues Band
Country: Star Room Boys
Traditional/Roots Rock: Drive-By Truckers
Heavy Rock/Loud Rock: Jucifer
Pop Rock: The Wee Turtles
Groove Rock/Funk: Fuzzy Sprouts
World/Ethnic: Dr. Arvin Scott
R&B/Soul: J.B. The Polish Sausage Man
Folk/Traditional: Kevn Kinney
Hip Hop/Rap: Big Earl and Dem Twin Boys
Singer/Songwriter/Solo Performer: Kitty Snyder
Best Band to See Live: Bluestring
Strongest Music Scene Supporter: (Tie) Dr. Arvin Scott / The 40 Watt Club
Album of the Year: “Spirit of the Drum” by Dr. Arvin Scott
Band/Performer of the Year: Jucifer