COLORBEARER OF ATHENS, GEORGIA LOCALLY OWNED SINCE 1987

Monday, June 25

6 events

Kidstuff

  • ACC Library

    10:30 a.m. FREE! 706-613-3650, www.athenslibrary.org

    Infant Storytime

    Parents can share plays, songs and simple books with their babies. 

  • ACC Library

    4–5:30 p.m. FREE! 706-613-3650

    Open Chess Play for Kids and Teens

    Teen chess players of all skill levels can play matches and learn from members of the local Chess and Community Players, who will be on hand to assist players and help build skill levels. For ages 7–18. Registration required. 

  • Bogart Library

    10:15 a.m. FREE! www.athenslibrary.org/bogart

    Monday Funday

    Songs, finger plays, wiggles and giggles for ages three and under. Caregivers will recieve pointers for building literacy and language skills.

  • Oconee County Library

    10:30 a.m. FREE! www.athenslibrary.org/oconee

    Meet the Author

    Meet local children's author Karen Giles Clark in celebration of her book Big Changes for Little Bugs

  • Bogart Library

    11:30 a.m. FREE! www.athenslibrary.org/bogart

    Preschool Picnic

    Pack a lunch for stories and fun on the playground.

  • ACC Library

    3 p.m. FREE! www.athenslibrary.org/athens

    Become a DJ

    Ms. Mary from UGA's WUOG will share hands-on tips and tricks. Ages 11–18.

Tuesday, June 26

8 events

Kidstuff

Wednesday, June 27

9 events

Kidstuff

Thursday, June 28

7 events

Kidstuff

Friday, June 29

2 events

Kidstuff

Saturday, June 30

2 events

Kidstuff

Monday, July 2

2 events

Kidstuff

Tuesday, July 3

2 events

Kidstuff

Wednesday, July 4

1 event

Kidstuff

Thursday, July 5

2 events

Kidstuff

Friday, July 6

2 events

Kidstuff

Saturday, July 7

2 events

Kidstuff

  • Sandy Creek Nature Center

    11 a.m.–12 p.m. FREE! 706-613-3615

    Nature's Trading Post

    Trade one or two objects found in nature for points or other nature objects in the center's collection.

  • Madison County Library, Danielsville

    2 p.m. FREE! www.athenslibrary.org/madison

    Family Movie Sing-a-long

    Watch and sing along to movies.

Monday, July 9

2 events

Kidstuff

Tuesday, July 10

3 events

Kidstuff

  • Normal Books

    10 a.m.–6 p.m. facebook.com/normalbooksathens

    Bug Books

    Browse kid books about bugs and insects. Buggy snacks while supplies last. 

  • Bogart Library

    1–3 p.m. FREE! www.athenslibrary.org/bogart

    Sew Easy Sewing Class

    Part two of a two-part sewing workshop for tweens to make a project. Ages 9–13.

  • Bogart Library

    6 p.m. FREE! www.athenslibrary.org/bogart

    Retro Crafts

    Teens can make disco ball and cassette tape wallets. Grades 6–12. 

Wednesday, July 11

2 events

Kidstuff

Thursday, July 12

1 event

Kidstuff

Friday, July 13

1 event

Kidstuff

Saturday, July 14

1 event

Kidstuff

  • Sandy Creek Nature Center

    2:30–3 p.m. FREE! 706-613-3615

    Critter Tales

    Families are invited to listen to a story about nature. Staff will then bring it to life by visiting a critter or going outdoors for an activity.

Wednesday, July 18

1 event

Kidstuff

Thursday, July 19

1 event

Kidstuff

Friday, July 20

1 event

Kidstuff

Wednesday, July 25

1 event

Kidstuff