COLORBEARER OF ATHENS, GEORGIA LOCALLY OWNED SINCE 1987

Wednesday, May 27

1 event

Lectures & Lit

  • 6:30 p.m. FREE! oconeebooks@gmail.com

    Oconee Democrats Book Group

    (1151 Thornwood Dr., Watkinsville) This month's book is Nicholas Carr's The Shallows: What the Internet is Doing to Our Brains. Bring a dish for a potluck.

Friday, May 29

1 event

Lectures & Lit

  • Avid Bookshop

    6:30 p.m. FREE! www.avidbookshop.com

    Meet the Southern Chef

    Chef Rebecca Lang celebrates the release of her new cookbook, Fried Chicken: Recipes for the Crispy, Crunchy, Comfort-Food Classic. See story on p. 8.

Monday, June 1

1 event

Lectures & Lit

Tuesday, June 2

1 event

Lectures & Lit

Wednesday, June 3

1 event

Lectures & Lit

Thursday, June 4

1 event

Lectures & Lit

Friday, June 5

2 events

Lectures & Lit

Saturday, June 6

1 event

Lectures & Lit

  • Avid Bookshop

    6:30 p.m. FREE! www.avidbookshop.com

    How to Talk to Rockstars

    Alli Marshall, arts and entertainment editor for Asheville, NC, alt weekly Mountain Xpress, reads from her new novel.

Monday, June 8

1 event

Lectures & Lit

  • ACC Library

    6 p.m. FREE! www.athenslibrary.org/athens

    Dr. Glenn Ames

    UGA professor of Agriculture and Applied Economics Dr. Glenn Ames presents "Dust Bowl Povery and the Farm" in conjunction with the current exhibit, "Dust, Drought and Dreams Gone Dry."

Tuesday, June 9

1 event

Lectures & Lit

Wednesday, June 10

1 event

Lectures & Lit

Thursday, June 11

1 event

Lectures & Lit

Saturday, June 13

1 event

Lectures & Lit