COLORBEARER OF ATHENS, GEORGIA LOCALLY OWNED SINCE 1987

Monday, July 25

2 events

Kidstuff

  • ACC Library

    4–5:30 p.m. FREE! 706-613-3650, ext. 329

    Open Chess Play for Kids and Teens

    Teen chess players of all skill levels can play matches and learn from members of the local Chess and Community Players, who will be on hand to assist players and help build skill levels. For ages 7–18. Registration required.

  • ACC Library

    10:30 a.m. FREE! 706-613-3650, www.athenslibrary.org

    Infant Storytime

    Parents can share plays, songs and simple books with their babies. 

Tuesday, July 26

5 events

Kidstuff

Wednesday, July 27

5 events

Kidstuff

Thursday, July 28

6 events

Kidstuff

Friday, July 29

2 events

Kidstuff

Saturday, July 30

1 event

Kidstuff

  • Madison County Library, Danielsville

    2 p.m. FREE! 706-795-5597, www.athenslibrary.org/madison

    Harry Potter Party

    Celebrate Harry's birthday with Potter-style snacks and a movie screening. Costumes welcome. Ages 8 and up.

Monday, August 1

1 event

Kidstuff

Tuesday, August 2

1 event

Kidstuff

Wednesday, August 3

1 event

Kidstuff

Saturday, August 6

1 event

Kidstuff

  • Rock Eagle 4H Center

    6:30 p.m. $5. jtorhan1@uga.edu

    Back to School Bash

    Watch Disney's Zootopia on a large outdoor screen right by the pool. Popcorn, icees and candy provided.

Thursday, August 18

1 event

Kidstuff

  • Sandy Creek Nature Center

    2:30–3 p.m. FREE! 706-613-3615

    Critter Tales

    Families are invited to listen to a story about nature. Staff will then bring it to life by visiting a critter or going outdoors for an activity.

Saturday, August 20

1 event

Kidstuff

  • Sandy Creek Nature Center

    11 a.m.–12 p.m. FREE! 706-613-3615

    Nature's Trading Post

    Trade one or two objects found in nature for points or other nature objects in the center's collection.