COLORBEARER OF ATHENS, GEORGIA LOCALLY OWNED SINCE 1987

Sunday, January 25

1 event

Kidstuff

  • Oconee County Library

    3 p.m. FREE! 706-769-3950

    Read to Rover

    Reading aloud to a dog creates a relaxed, non-judgmental environment that helps kids develop their reading skills and builds confidence. Register for a 15-minutes session. Grades K-5.

Monday, January 26

3 events

Kidstuff

  • ACC Library

    4–5:30 p.m. FREE! 706-613-3650, ext. 329

    Open Chess Play for Kids and Teens

    Teen chess players of all skill levels can play matches and learn from members of the local Chess and Community Players, who will be on hand to assist players and help build skill levels. For ages 7–18. Registration required.

  • ACC Library

    7 p.m. FREE! 706-613-3650

    Bedtime Stories

    Children of all ages are invited for bedtime stories every Monday.

  • ACC Library

    10:30 a.m. FREE! 706-613-3650, www.athenslibrary.org

    Infant Storytime

    Designed to nurture language skills through literature-based materials and activities. Parents assist their children in movements and actions while playing.

Tuesday, January 27

1 event

Kidstuff

Wednesday, January 28

2 events

Kidstuff

Thursday, January 29

1 event

Kidstuff

Friday, January 30

1 event

Kidstuff

  • Bishop Park

    10–11:30 a.m. $5. 706-613-3589

    Fantastic Fridays

    (Gym) Various obstacle courses and activities for ages 10 months–4 years and their parents. Call to register.

Saturday, January 31

2 events

Kidstuff

Sunday, February 1

1 event

Kidstuff

Monday, February 2

1 event

Kidstuff

Tuesday, February 3

1 event

Kidstuff

Thursday, February 5

1 event

Kidstuff

  • Lay Park

    10 a.m. $9-14. 706-613-3596

    Wiggle, Giggle & Go

    Enjoy games, crafts, and snacks with your pre-K tot. Ages 2-3. Registration required.

Friday, February 6

2 events

Kidstuff

Saturday, February 7

1 event

Kidstuff

  • Sandy Creek Nature Center

    11 a.m.–12 p.m. FREE! 706-613-3615

    Nature's Trading Post

    Trade one or two objects found in nature for points or other nature objects in the center's collection.

Tuesday, February 10

1 event

Kidstuff

Friday, February 13

3 events

Kidstuff

  • Sandy Creek Nature Center

    10 a.m.-12 p.m. $4–6. 706-613-3615

    Home School Science: Citizen Science

    This winter series will focus on ways to participate in scientific research at home. For ages 4–18 and their chaperones.

  • Bishop Park

    10–11:30 a.m. $5. 706-613-3589

    Fantastic Fridays

    (Gym) Various obstacle courses and activities for ages 10 months–4 years and their parents. Call to register.

  • Rocksprings Community Center

    3 p.m. www.athensclarkecounty.com/rocksprings

    Black History Bingo

    Participants test their knowledge of Black History. Ages 6–12.

Saturday, February 14

2 events

Kidstuff

  • Sandy Creek Nature Center

    2:30–3 p.m. FREE! 706-613-3615

    Critter Tales

    Families are invited to listen to a story about nature. Staff will then bring it to life by visiting a critter or going outdoors for an activity.

  • Hugh Hodgson Concert Hall

    10 a.m. www.pac.uga.edu

    Saturday Morning Club: UGA Theatre

    This fun series features outstanding UGA student performers. Performances are designed especially for children ages 4–12 and their guardians.

Friday, February 20

2 events

Kidstuff